Our Happy Customers

The Silent Disco Company
5.0
powered by Facebook
Eliza Proost
Eliza Proost
2018-01-19T14:49:36+0000
Ever so helpful, all organised sent and was payable in less than a week, such good service and everything worked! 100% recommend xread more
Victoria Hill
Victoria Hill
2018-01-16T19:07:50+0000
Brilliant, understanding service from beginning to end. Can't rave about the company enough. Five Stars!
Felix Rees
Felix Rees
2018-01-08T10:43:15+0000
Thanks so much to everyone at The Silent Disco Company! We hired a silent disco for New Year’s Eve and it was the absolute highlight of the event for everyone there, even the normally dance shy! Easy to set up, great service and fantastic quality! Would absolutely recommend to a friend and would use again!read more
Mark Hollington
Mark Hollington
2018-01-03T16:39:28+0000
Silent Disco is marvellous, we had a mental new years eve party with 120 guests, had a standard DJ until 1am then switch to Silent Disco until 4am without upsetting any neighbours - highly recommentd these guysread more
Ruth Gazzelloni
Ruth Gazzelloni
2018-01-03T16:22:37+0000
We used the Silent Disco Company for our wedding last week and it was BRILLIANT!!!! The guests all loved it. Cannot recommend this concept - and in particular - this company, enough! Thanks guys xread more
Catriona Renk
Catriona Renk
2018-01-02T14:36:59+0000
The best way to get a party really started....great fun, reliable and efficient supplier!
Christine McLaughlin Blundell
Christine McLaughlin Blundell
2018-01-01T17:25:43+0000
Fantastic experience from start to finish booking was easy and simple. Booked well in advance for NY eve party lots of contact in between confirming delivery even delivered in advance !! Can't wait to book my next partyread more
Sarah Belle Bridal
Sarah Belle Bridal
2017-12-28T17:49:32+0000
The most fun you can have straight out of a tub! From start to finish a perfect experience. So simple, so fun, so value for money. Just add tunes, a dash of madness & watch the fun commence - we'll never party the same again xxxSILENT IS THE NEW LOUD!read more
Sophie Lambert
Sophie Lambert
2017-12-21T14:10:23+0000
We had a little pre-Christmas party in the office and the headphones were great. They actually arrived a day early to ensure that we would be able to use them for the full day and the pick up service was seamless. I would definitely recommend!read more
Jason Bramsden
Jason Bramsden
2017-12-14T11:15:14+0000
We had a PreChristmas party and decided to hire a Silent Disco from The Silent Disco company. Lots of our friends we unsure before the party on how it would work, but we thought it was a brilliant idea so that our children would not be disturbed by loud music. We went for a 3 channel version, and had 2 computers each playing their own playlist. The final channel was for a live DJ. The Silent Disco company delivered on time on Friday, which gave me sometime to figure out how it would work in our house. Everyone loved the silent disco and the children were only disturbed by the off key singing.read more
Michelle Caheny
Michelle Caheny
2017-12-12T17:07:04+0000
I cannot tell you how fantastic this company is from the minute I spoke to them to the the delivery of the headphones. This is an excellent affordable way to add something completely different to your party/wedding. We ordered 50 headphones and 2 channels and my husband did an 80's playlist and I did a cheesy one! Everyone loved it! The whole place was alive with people singing! The company itself is extremely professional. From the initial discussion and explaining how it works was second to none... the headphones came the day before our party by courier with a time of when it will arrive so we were able to test it out and then the courier picked it up the Monday after the party - no hassle at all. The quality of the gear is impeccable! Would reconmend!read more
Edward Montagu
Edward Montagu
2017-12-12T15:19:51+0000
Really great and professional service. Headphones were great quality and all the gear was supplied! We had a great event! Thank you The Silent Disco Company!read more
Katy Leslie
Katy Leslie
2017-12-04T08:35:24+0000
We used The Silent Disco Company for an event we managed a few weeks ago. We were very impressed with the quality of service we received. The headphones arrived on time and were of a very high standard. Easy to use and a great addition to any party. Will be using again.read more
Samantha Davis
Samantha Davis
2017-12-03T14:23:06+0000
I had this for my 40th as a surprise for my guests, it was epic totally worth it! Everyone was up and dancing even those who I’ve never seen dance usually!!read more
Bhavna Tailor
Bhavna Tailor
2017-12-01T22:34:07+0000
We used The Silent Disco Company for my son’s 10th Birthday Party and hired 50 headphones. They offer a fantastic, friendly, professional service and were very helpful with any queries I had. The headphones were great quality and the instructions that came with the box meant it was all really easy to use. The party itself was amazing and the children had a great time and said it was one of the best parties they had been to. Thank you so much Silent Disco Company!read more
Charlie Maas
Charlie Maas
2017-11-28T22:16:19+0000
The Silent Disco Company was great. The delivery was on time, the hardware is easy to use, everyone loves it, and return was simple as well. I'd definitely recommend using the system, especially for house parties. We were asked to turn the music down by the police around 11PM, and gave everyone headsets then. We partied til 2:30 without anymore complaints.read more
Deborah Reeves
Deborah Reeves
2017-11-24T16:33:09+0000
We hired from The Silent Disco Company at very short notice for an 18th birthday party and Chris and the rest of the team made the process so easy which was just what we needed! Chris was patient with all my questions, delivery and pick-up was hassle-free, the quality of the headsets was great - and most importantly everyone had a fantastic time, making the party a great success! Highly recommended - thank you!read more
Amy Freeman
Amy Freeman
2017-11-22T14:47:20+0000
Second time using The Silent Disco Company and most definitely not the last!!! It is so easy and stress free and an absolute winner at our corporate parties, hours and hours of entertainment - could not recommend this company more highly!!read more
Nick Carson
Nick Carson
2017-11-18T17:08:25+0000
We hired a silent disco for our evening wedding party. Guests absolutely loved it, and everyone got involved - including plenty of people who wouldn’t normally get up and dance. Communication was great before and after the event, and it was very easy to set up ourselves - we had three channels, running from two iPads and an iPhone. Considering the amount of fun everyone had, it was brilliant value compared to a getting a DJ - there was even a silent disco conga at one point! Highly recommended 🙂read more
Stephen Hull
Stephen Hull
2017-11-17T16:17:25+0000
I'd previously used a different company for events but I wasn't happy with the quality of their gear and decided to use The Silent Disco Company. Straight from the first contact I had with Chris Brookes I knew my experience was going to be much better. The deal Chris offered me wasn't only cheaper, but he made the whole hiring process stress free and easy. The LED headphones were so much better quality (not cheap plastic that breaks on first use like the previous company) and they were all charged and ready go. No need for changing batteries which was a pain with the other company. Just got a follow up call from Chris to check the equipment was all ok for our event. Great customer service. If you're looking for a hassle free hiring experience for a silent disco event don't go anywhere else. I'll be using again for future events without a doubt.read more
Clive Robinson
Clive Robinson
2017-11-10T11:47:59+0000
Amazing service, amazing product. Kids had a ball. Looking forward to the next time we have to use them. 🙂
Amy Rickie Wearing
Amy Rickie Wearing
2017-11-03T19:20:16+0000
Becky Bradley
Becky Bradley
2017-11-02T16:53:13+0000
We ordered 55 headsets for a community event we were running. Such a friendly company, the delivery and collection process was hassle free and the instruction manual made it simple and easy to set up (especially as I’m not tech savvy). All the children loved the silent disco and parents were so happy they were thinking about having silent discos for birthday parties! I will definitely be using you again �! Thank you so much!read more
Lorna Herold
Lorna Herold
2017-10-12T10:11:18+0000
Brilliant service from start to finish. We hired The Silent Disco for our daughters 18th, at very short notice and the company was extremely efficient and helpful.The Silent Disco was so easy to set up, as well as pack away and the courier delivery/collection went without a hitch. My eldest daughter put three playlists together and everyone absolutely loved it! Highly recommended it to anyone! Will definitely be using it again in the future!read more
Natalie Ng
Natalie Ng
2017-10-11T18:43:21+0000
Simon Johnston
Simon Johnston
2017-10-11T16:37:27+0000
Very efficient - all equipment was working fine, and everyone had a lot of fun. Easy to set up, and easy to plug your own devices in and play your own music. Highly recommend them to anybody!read more
Stefano Conte
Stefano Conte
2017-10-11T10:27:33+0000
I hired 35 led headphones for a bday party. It was everything perfect and we had great fun. Definitely will hire them again from this company.read more
Mason D'Rozario
Mason D'Rozario
2017-10-10T14:50:18+0000
Extremely punctual and professional, would definitely use again.
Stacey Vickers
Stacey Vickers
2017-10-04T11:02:25+0000
We hired 100 headphones for our wedding reception in September - the guys at Silent Disco Co were extremely professional, always quick to respond to queries and the delivery and pick-up service was great. Have a really easy and simple process for hiring and using the headphones and everyone at our wedding absolutely loved the silent disco! We had it towards the end of the evening for the last hour - our DJ played 2 channels and we set up a playlist for the 3rd. It was amazing - the photos and videos of everyone in the headphones are brilliant and the quality of the headphones was great - actually feel like you're still in a disco with them on and when you take them off there's no sound leakage so you can literally only hear people's terrible singing and shuffling of feet - it's hilarious! Best decision we ever made to have this at our wedding! And don't hesitate to use these guys - would highly recommend!read more
Wilma Markillie
Wilma Markillie
2017-10-02T19:06:38+0000
Fabulous service! Everything arrived on time, it was easy to assemble, everything worked, and collection was easy too. Thanks to the silent disco company we had a fabulous party. I can thoroughly recommend this.read more
Missy Johnson-Thorpe
Missy Johnson-Thorpe
2017-09-28T20:32:42+0000
Went for the Silent Disco for my UK wedding party, best decision I made! Everyone loved it and having 3 different channels was fab!!! Would definitely hire again!read more
Clare Spieler
Clare Spieler
2017-09-26T21:56:07+0000
What an incredibly easy service!! As an event planner running my own Barmitzvah I was worried how this would work but it couldn't have been easier and everyone loved them!!! Couldn't get enough of them actually... we had to pull the plug out at 3am!! The people who run this company seem very pleasant and it really is the simplest thing to pull off at your party.. definitely recommend..read more
Hayley Walker
Hayley Walker
2017-09-24T20:05:17+0000
Excellent, highly recommend for a great night. Would definitely use this company again
Matt Rees
Matt Rees
2017-09-22T09:42:20+0000
We had a great evening and the Silent disco company were very easy to work with, great customer service and would definitely use again! Well done guys!read more
Claire Woods
Claire Woods
2017-09-19T06:37:00+0000
Katie Meade-King
Katie Meade-King
2017-09-19T02:51:56+0000
We used The Silent Disco for the afterparty to our wedding. The equipment was awesome, very easy to use and sound quality was excellent. Pick up and delivery was very convenient and fast and the booking process was very straightforward. The party was a lot of fun and we had a number of compliments on the silent disco. Thank You Silent Disco Company for helping us create this memorable eventread more
Ann Barrett
Ann Barrett
2017-09-10T14:44:45+0000
We hired the silent disco for our wedding. It was a real success with all ages. We had three channels, which worked well. The service was extremely professional and efficient and great value. Thank you for helping make our day such good fun. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend your company.read more
Lara Banks
Lara Banks
2017-09-09T16:23:55+0000
We had a silent disco for our festival-style wedding, and it went down so well! Amazing range on the headphones so we could take the party outside the marquee. All our guests loved the novelty, and we could party right into the night! Thanks so much, a great service and we would definitely recommend it!read more
Karen Jones
Karen Jones
2017-09-06T21:04:13+0000
Excellent customer service, delivery & collection. Easy to set up and very user friendly. Made our party memorable & go with a swing! Can definitely recommend this company and will definitely be using them in the future!read more
Andy Wharton
Andy Wharton
2017-09-05T15:35:02+0000
Had fantastic time with silent disco at my party Saturday night... everyone loved it! Service from Silent Disco Company was perfect.read more
Lesley Struthers
Lesley Struthers
2017-09-01T10:49:40+0000
Fantastic customer service. Easy drop off and pickup. Everything worked as it should and made our event great fun. We have had many requests from friends and family to do another silent disco. Would thoroughly recommend and will be hiring again in the future. Thanks!read more
Sarah Draycott
Sarah Draycott
2017-08-23T13:17:53+0000
Hired them for my sisters hen party and they were amazing! Everyone loved them and the company themselves were great. Great communication throughout and the delivery and pick up were fantastic! Highly recommended!read more
Caron Rhodes
Caron Rhodes
2017-08-22T18:18:45+0000
Thoroughly enjoyed by everyone both young and old. We had 3 transmitters playing playlists from the 80's, 90's and 00's. I was surprised at the fantastic quality of the headphones, the sound and the Led lights were brilliant. The service from start to finish was brilliant, don't delay in hiring the equipment it made the night.read more
Sue Kelly
Sue Kelly
2017-08-16T16:10:58+0000
Absolutely fantastic service , delivered secretly to our hotel ahead of the wedding and picked up from our Holiday house after . The silent disco was a huge success at my daughters hen do , dancing under the stars over looking the beach, enjoyed by everyone including passers by on coastal walks wondering what we were all doing with our blue and green led headsets !!! Thank youread more
Stacy Brisbane
Stacy Brisbane
2017-08-09T09:13:26+0000
We hired the silent disco company for my friends hen do.... it was the best thing everrrr!! Chris and the team were more than helpful with the organisation , nothing was too much trouble. It was super easy to set up too! I would definitely hire the disco again!! � � � �read more
Catherine Derrett
Catherine Derrett
2017-08-07T19:32:12+0000
We hired 50 headsets for our 25th wedding anniversary party at home. We were not quite sure whether the concept would work - but it was brilliant! The 3 channels mean that you can cater for different music tastes which is really good when it is a mixed age event particularly. It meant we had the teenagers and oldies all dancing at once. The kit arrived as stated in the 1 hour time slot we got on the day of delivery. We were also given a one hour time slot for collection at the beginning of that day too. We had a teenager set up the playlists on spotify and get it all working - it took 5 minutes maximum to set it up and i think I could have done it myself as the instructions were very clear. Really good sound quality and very user friendly headsets. Brilliant as well for neighbours - we were out in the garden dancing and no noise disturbance either. All in all excellent.read more
Kiron McDuff
Kiron McDuff
2017-08-07T15:53:25+0000
We were a little worried about the silent disco originally. Not about the equipment but whether our guests would get in the spirit. In the end we needn't have worried! The silent disco was incredible. Our guests, of all ages and musical tastes, absolutely loved it. At one point the whole party was outside under the open skies dancing like a bunch of crazy people!! If you add me on Facebook then you should be able to see some videos! We've had a lot of comments from our family and friends saying how amazing it was and that they will never forget it. Reuben from the Silent Disco Company team was great on the night and made it very easy for us. We would definitely hire through the Silent Disco Company again! Thanks guys!read more
Stuart Johnston
Stuart Johnston
2017-08-07T12:18:11+0000
Totally awesome. Amazing value and great service. I was sceptical of the concept but our wedding crowd loved it!
Ed Hope
Ed Hope
2017-08-03T15:09:32+0000
I have used the Silent Disco Company every year for 5 years and they always come up trumps; their gear is first class and their service is brilliant. Highly recommended.read more
Liz Gledhill
Liz Gledhill
2017-08-02T13:17:58+0000
Used these for a hen party at the weekend, everyone loved it! Would highly recommend!
Johanna Swaffer
Johanna Swaffer
2017-07-29T18:03:37+0000
We hired 25 headsets and had a silent disco at home.It was an excellent evening, everyone thoroughly enjoy themselves.The company is very professional and also reasonably priced. The delivery and collection to my home address went smoothly. A one hour time slot is issued via text on the day. I found this very helpful as no need to wait in all day.The headsets have three different coloured lights, each colour indicating a different playlist. The sound quality was also very good.I'd highly recommend this company!read more
Iona Reynolds
Iona Reynolds
2017-07-27T13:19:26+0000
The team were so helpful in explaining how it would work and when the equipment arrived the day before the party it had clear instructions and the correct number of headphones (all in great quality). None were faulty and they looked as good as new. Would recommend getting it organised in advance just to check the distance the devices need to be from the headphones but we found it really easy to use and it really topped off our night perfectly. Lots of guests commented on how good the sound quality was too - thank you!read more
Stephanie Dew
Stephanie Dew
2017-07-25T17:04:03+0000
Thanks to The Silent Disco Company for helping to make our event a fun one. The process of ordering and receiving then returning the headphones was very easy and the package very well priced. Everyone loved the headphones and it was great to be able to have a conversation at the party because the music was confined to the headphones. We had some background music running, but at a level that meant people could talk. I highly recommend this company and their service.read more
Josh Ingleton
Josh Ingleton
2017-07-22T08:52:54+0000
For the third Kelvedon Community Festival Silent Disco we explored all options for Headphone hire and went with The Silent Disco Company. Our previous experience with other dry hire companies had been pretty average with either poor service or poor headphone sound quality, we liked the idea of having the LED headphones and the pricing was very competitive so we went with our gut.Couldn't have been more pleased with our decision! The customer service was great and the headphone quality (both build and sound quality) was fantastic. 100% of the headphones worked (not always the case in our previous experiences), the courier service was great, these guys offer three channel transmitters (something not many others do, even if they might advertise they do). We will definitely look no further for next year's event than to use The Silent Disco Company again.read more
Charlie Tee
Charlie Tee
2017-07-19T14:26:56+0000
Awesome company! We use these guys as our recommended trade suppliers. top lads!
Chris Walker
Chris Walker
2017-07-18T12:53:59+0000
We used the Silent Disco Company for an annual festival we run and having used other silent disco suppliers in the past, I have to say that the Silent Disco Company is by far the best one we have used. The equipment was excellent, perfectly packed and in great condition when it was delivered and the communication throughout the whole hiring process has been outstanding. We will most definitely be using them again, many thanks!read more
Emma Boyd
Emma Boyd
2017-07-06T04:09:57+0000
The service from start to finish was excellent - professional, good value and our wedding guests loved the bonus of the silent disco after the band proper had finished. Thanks Chris and team - we'll be back for more when we next have a party!!read more
Wendy Cohen
Wendy Cohen
2017-07-05T17:51:41+0000
Fantastic service would definitely recommend. Thanks guys. We had the best time.
Max Johnson
Max Johnson
2017-07-04T13:38:33+0000
Very good service! Easy to set up and music quality very very good. Would 100% use again.
Rhodri Hedd Owain
Rhodri Hedd Owain
2017-07-04T11:41:24+0000
Fantastic service! We hired 100 headsets for our wedding and are so happy that we did! The kit arrived the day before, everything in order including a clear set of instructions. Setting up was so easy, took less than 10 minutes. We had Spotify playlists ready to go on 3 devices which all worked perfectly. Everyone of all ages loved it and we've had loads of people telling us how much fun it was! Having 3 different channels lets you cater for different tastes at the same time and the lights make it even more fun as you can see what channel others are listening to and switch over if it looks good! We'd definitely recommend a silent disco for any occasion and The Silent Disco Company provided a fantastic service throughout. Thank you!read more
Tegan Hawker
Tegan Hawker
2017-06-27T17:10:48+0000
Hired 75 headsets for a 21st birthday. Absolutely loved it!!! Had so many complements from my friends about the sound quality and ease of use. So easy to set up and use. Battery life lasted for ages and we were all dancing away until 6am! Would definitely recommend and book again! Great support too from all the silent disco company too! Love love loved it!read more
Tilly Farmery
Tilly Farmery
2017-06-22T11:25:12+0000
Easy to hire and really easy to use. Good quality sound!
Dan Rossiter
Dan Rossiter
2017-06-22T08:26:39+0000
Like a few other reviewers on here, we arranged a silent disco to extend our wedding celebrations. Throughout our order, the team was always very quick to respond to our queries. On arrival, the kit was in good condition and had an impressive range and battery life (even used the kit the day after too, and easily worked a good 20+m from the unit). The containers and instructions made the kit easy to unpack, use, and re-pack.The whole experience was so successful our venue took down The Silent Disco's details and are even looking at getting their own kit. For many, the silent disco is the highlight of the wedding. Would definitely recommend, and I'm sure I will use them again in the future.read more
Robert James Turner
Robert James Turner
2017-06-21T18:50:15+0000
I Hired 140 headphones for my wife's birthday - everything was delivered on time and after a little bit of experimentation with placement of transmitters it was great. Fantastic fun but I would test the set up before your guests arrive !!read more
Rachel Vowles
Rachel Vowles
2017-06-20T16:03:50+0000
I used the Silent Disco Company for our open air event at the town festival which I have organised. The whole experience from first phone call to final pick up of kit was uber easy and super efficient. The kit was brilliant, insanely easy to set up (I don't do techno!) and everyone that came absolutely loved it. Thanks so much to the whole team, I'll definitely be calling you again thank you!!!!!read more
Dan Halliday
Dan Halliday
2017-06-08T20:44:39+0000
We used TheSilentDiscoCompany to extend our wedding celebration for a few extra hours beyond the “quiet time”. This was easily the best money we spent on our wedding - everyone who stayed for those extra few hours loved it, and everyone who left "early" regretted it when they heard how much fun everyone else had had. The system was trivial to set up, so long as you have sufficient mp3 players on hand. We can definitely recommend the three channel package, with three distinct playlists - the excitement when people ran up saying "go green go green" was brilliant and not something we had expected when booking this.The only downside was the limitation of the delivery company, especially at pick up; I appreciate that using a big delivery conpany keeps costs down however it would be brilliant if TheSilentDiscoCompany could source a courier who could at least tell the customer if they are going to pick up in the afternoon or morning instead of “we'll pick it up some time between 9 and 5”.read more
Jason Nashville Nash
Jason Nashville Nash
2017-06-08T08:23:08+0000
Fantastic company with fantastic people and fantastic customer service. Well done guys x
Sarah Chesser
Sarah Chesser
2017-06-01T17:27:31+0000
Super efficient delivery and pick up and the headphones were a good quality - clean and excellent sound. We had 100 headsets - and happily returned 100. Important to let your guests know the penalty of not doing so!read more
Laura Beare
Laura Beare
2017-05-23T14:13:10+0000
This is the second year we have used The Silent Disco Company for our 'Museums at Night' event at Leeds University Library Galleries. Hiring the equipment is quick, easy and efficient, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The manual, headphones and transmitters are super easy to use, and the headphones add something really special to an event. We would definitely recommend!read more
Anna Redland
Anna Redland
2017-05-17T15:55:20+0000
Thank you to Chris and his silent disco! The kids loved it at my daughters Bat Mitzvah as did the adults! Easy delivery and pick up, highly recommend!read more
Kathryn Locking
Kathryn Locking
2017-05-17T15:00:00+0000
This was absolutely brilliant! We used the headphones and 2 channels for a hen do and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it! Only got a complaint from the neighbours for our loud singing! So easy to use, delivered right to the door and collected. Given an hour's time slot both times so literally couldn't have been easier. Have already suggested we use them again for the next hen! Thanks guys!read more
Chris Tally Evans
Chris Tally Evans
2017-05-17T14:51:11+0000
We used the Silent Disco Company for our arts event at Caernarfon Castle. The gear was robust, well maintained and worked like a dream. They did us a very good deal as well.read more
Sarah Lambert
Sarah Lambert
2017-05-16T16:28:16+0000
Thank you for the headsets. I had so much positive feedback from my guests and it was the most amazing way to celebrate my birthday. Easy to organise and even with my limited IT skills setting up the disco was easy! Fabulous work guys... silent discos are the future!read more
Sophie Harries
Sophie Harries
2017-05-15T09:14:14+0000
Super easy to hire and get delivered. Excellent communication and top quality equipment. ...Such a fantastic night- thanks!!!read more
Lynn Woods
Lynn Woods
2017-05-05T12:49:57+0000
Just wanted to say thanks to Chris for his help with arranging a silent disco. Our Firm had a party last Friday night and I booked 50 headsets through Chris. I was concerned that I might not be able to get it to work but it was so easy. All I can say is that everyone who attended the party had a great time. They are still talking about it 5 days later. This is a fantastic way to make your party go with a swing and they are so organised with delivery etc. I will be back and would recommend this to anyone who wants to make their party special. Thank you Chris.read more
Lee Searle
Lee Searle
2017-05-03T14:29:23+0000
Have used this lots . We own a pub and do monthly silent discos . I chose sign for 6 months at a time cos very professional outfit .always flexible if needed . Equipment is best I have ever used !!! Highly recommend !!!read more
Vicky Dowdeswell
Vicky Dowdeswell
2017-05-03T13:12:42+0000
Absolutely brilliant service and quality headsets. Price was great, the staff were super helpful and we all had an incredible time! I would highly recommend for any indoor or outdoor event, we're already re-booking for the fourth time!read more
Alex Croxford
Alex Croxford
2017-04-29T16:06:16+0000
We used 110 sets of headphones for our wedding as we had to turn the loud music off at midnight, and they were BRILLIANT. People were going crazy for them! We had 2 playlists - the Bride vs the Groom and it couldn't have been easier to set up. No problems whatsoever. Delivery & collection also super easy. Thank you to Chris and his team for helping to make our wedding so much fun! xread more
Björn Kapt K Müller
Björn Kapt K Müller
2017-04-26T20:30:38+0000
Karena Gregory
Karena Gregory
2017-04-26T19:26:08+0000
I hired 60 headsets for a house reward at school. Absolutely FANTASTIC! The kids (and adults) loved it and would recommend them to others.read more
Andy Wilson
Andy Wilson
2017-04-25T15:08:13+0000
Hired 150 headsets for a week long camping event and they were fantastic! Good quality headphones that looked and sounded good. Having the option to listen to three different channels meant there was something for everyone and there was some serious competition between the DJs! Booking, delivery and collection couldn't have been simpler and meant that the whole process was smooth from start to finish. Thanks to Chris and the team for an unforgettable silent disco experience. I will be recommending this company to all my DJ friends and other friends alike.Thanks!Andy Wilsonread more
Ginny Young
Ginny Young
2017-04-20T20:38:21+0000
Fantastic service. I hired the silent disco headphones for my daughters 16th birthday party and they had hours of fun and also kept my neighbours happy! A great success - thank you.read more
Devonnie Newting
Devonnie Newting
2017-04-19T13:14:22+0000
Hired 50 at first then another 10! My birthday was something to remember everybody loved it, it was an amazing experience definetly worth it #thankyouread more
Alison Hildred
Alison Hildred
2017-04-11T18:22:40+0000
Hired 100 headsets for my daughters 18th. Great idea, easy to set up (apparently!) And would highly recommend. Excellent customer service! Would recommend. Thanks.read more
Nay Foot
Nay Foot
2017-04-11T16:16:01+0000
Amazing!! So much fun! Would totally do it again. Amazing with your mates and being able to choose the channels and music you play.read more
Ann Stephenson
Ann Stephenson
2017-04-09T15:55:10+0000
I have to be fair and say I was very sceptical about holding a 'silent' disco (wastn' really sure about the point of a disco being silent! Ha!) and it was my daughter Jo that did the leg work on choosing a company for her 18th birthday bash but she did an excellent job in choosing The Silent Disco Company.We hired 55 headsets and 2 transmitters/channels. The all arrived exactly when we were told, were well packed, with good instructions and in full working order. It was VERY easy to set it all up and the headsets were fabulous - the sound quality was very, very good and the neon lights made it great fun and easy to see which channel everyone was listening to.The neighbours were very happy they wouldn't be listening to the 'boom, boom, boom' that normally comes with a party but instead came round to join in and loved it!Returning the kit was very easy too and I even got a courtesey call from Chris to let me know they'd received everthing back to them safely.All in all, I thought the equipment and service provided by The Silent Disco Company was exceptional and I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone planning a similar event.read more
Laura Caverley
Laura Caverley
2017-04-06T12:02:00+0000
We hired the Silent Disco headphones for a hen do which was festival themed. It was bloody AMAZING!!! The second night of a hen is always a little trickier as everyone is so hungover, but as soon as we brought out the headphones, everyone was up dancing and having a fab time! They were so easy to set up and use as well.I would highly recommend these to anyone considering hiring them, just trying to find another excuse to hire them again. The Silent Disco Company made it all very easy and the delivery/collection service provided was faultless.read more
Georgina Jones
Georgina Jones
2017-03-30T09:08:54+0000
We have a monthly Monday Like a Friday event and a big part of that is the Silent Disco.We have never been let down on the quality and service! Nice work and we love working with youGeorgina - Founder of Turn Lights Onread more
Annabel Wood
Annabel Wood
2017-03-29T15:31:55+0000
Excellent service - hired a set of 25 headphones for the teenagers to use during their parents' wedding anniversary party. They arrived on time, with clear instructions and we ran three channels for the teens to choose from. They went down so well that even the adults wore them, despite us having a DJ playing! Highly recommend.read more
Niamh Kavanagh
Niamh Kavanagh
2017-03-26T21:29:33+0000
Deep appreciation & thanks Chris for your patience, support & belief in my first time experience teaching Silent yoga disco. Having not performed anything like this before, I was so relieved the technical side ran smooth & efficient. Quality of sound was amazing, with so much clarity, no interference. Seeing everyones happy faces totally blissed out.. I am ecstatic by this new, totally cool way of teaching yoga... I cant wait for the next! <3read more
Rob Swan
Rob Swan
2017-03-25T11:00:43+0000
I hired 50 sets for a recent work function. The booking process was simple, and the delivery and collection service was even simpler - all at a very competitive price. Most importantly the kit was in great condition and simple to use. The event was a huge success and I would highly recommend the Silent Disco Company to anyone considering this type of event. I will definitely use them again!read more
Tracey Fletcher
Tracey Fletcher
2017-03-23T20:04:42+0000
Fantastic idea, hired 50 headsets for my triplets 18th birthday. Added a small marquee and the party rocked. I am the coolest Mum ever (temporary status)! The delivery and pick up was all very easy, so would highly recommend as a party theme.read more
Katie Corbin
Katie Corbin
2017-03-23T11:55:53+0000
We hired 60 sets from The Silent Disco Company. The service was excellent and the kit was top quality. Thanks for a great service.read more
Ian Chambers
Ian Chambers
2017-03-15T21:25:51+0000
We hired 175 sets for our wedding reception and they were perfect! Drop off and collection was very well organised. They all worked perfectly and it was easy to set up. Highly recommended!read more
Emma Mills
Emma Mills
2017-03-15T13:00:18+0000
This is the 2nd time we have used this company and we were really pleased again! Great service throughout the whole process!MANY THANKS :-)from Methodist Church : Bristol District Youthread more
Freddie Dakin
Freddie Dakin
2017-03-15T12:05:14+0000
Megan Clark-bagnall
Megan Clark-bagnall
2017-03-15T11:07:08+0000
I hired the silent headphones for an audio guided walking tour in Wales for a large group of people. They were brilliant headphones and the helpful staff sent me a link to an external power supply for plugging in the transmitter radio inside a backpack so we could walk and listen. It worked really well. I would deffo recommend getting a tester kit if you have a large event just to familiarise yourself with the kit. Thanks again for all your help, Megan.read more
Jan Olivia Hewitt
Jan Olivia Hewitt
2017-02-10T21:14:38+0000
I hired 25 sets of The Silent Disco Company headphones for my 40th birthday party - in our house - and it rocked! We turned the sitting room into the silent disco, ran two playlists and everyone loved it - such great value entertainment and really neighbour friendly too. Also, asides from the awesome fun, it was very straightforward to set-up, easy to run - literally 'plug n play'. I'll be sure to recommend you highly to those (unlucky) few friends who missed the party! Thanks Chris.read more
Paula Fulham
Paula Fulham
2017-01-31T13:35:39+0000
Just used Silent Disco Company for our son's 18th party. The process could not of been easier, very good communication. Equipment arrived on time complete with instructions, very easy to operate. Would use again and recommend to others.read more
Sophie Weeks
Sophie Weeks
2017-01-27T23:56:03+0000
Hello we used the headsets for sonic art. They worked really well.
Caroline Peterman Rosen
Caroline Peterman Rosen
2017-01-24T18:50:10+0000
I have recently used the Silent Disco Company for my daughters Batmitzvah. They were fantastic to deal with I spoke with Toby. I did a dry hire and the headsets arrived when they said they were supposed to and also collected. The headsets were fab and all the guests loved it. I would definitely recommend them and use them again. Big thank you.read more
Rachel Aves
Rachel Aves
2017-01-18T15:12:43+0000
Great service at short notice for NYE. Thanks to Chris in particular for all his help.Would definitely recommend.
Claudia Welburn
Claudia Welburn
2017-01-15T21:52:21+0000
We used Silent Disco for my daughters 12th birthday and absolutely loved it! Easy to set up and amazing service. Thank you so much we absolutely loved it �����read more
Michelle Revens
Michelle Revens
2017-01-10T20:03:03+0000
What a fantastic last minute addition to our hen party! The process was very simple, the equipment was easy enough for a technophobe like me and it really added a whole new dimension to the evening. Everyone loved it!read more
Venessa Bobb
Venessa Bobb
2017-01-10T10:31:15+0000
Thank you to Silent Disco Company for great hospitality... Fantastic service and opportunity how to be inclusive for autistic and disabilities.Young and old came together! Highly recommend for everyone to look into hire for parties and events.read more
Becky Morris
Becky Morris
2017-01-05T21:33:21+0000
No fuss for quote and lovely staff helped us through the order process which was so easy. Delivery and pick up to my door! Great equipment Massive hit with nye party peopleread more
Francesca Taylor
Francesca Taylor
2017-01-05T17:39:25+0000
So professional, lots of communication via email and phone and a great kit. We had a super time!! Thank you, would certainly recommend.read more
Gemma Mikayla Zivanovic
Gemma Mikayla Zivanovic
2017-01-05T11:33:21+0000
AMAZING!!!! We had the BEST PARTY EVER!! The quality of this silent disco is brilliant, the coloured lights on the side make it interactive and the sound quality is excellent. Can't wait to use again!read more
Domm Hulme
Domm Hulme
2017-01-03T12:30:45+0000
One of the smoothest running events I've ever put on! It was so simple to set up, great value for money and all round a great night! Thank youread more
Tom Robbens
Tom Robbens
2016-12-07T20:12:57+0000
Alison Moulds
Alison Moulds
2016-11-15T22:17:10+0000
Although quite a lot of people didn't know what a silent disco was - everyone had a fabulous time and now want one themselves! I have of course recommended the silent disco company for their excellent service. Brilliant!!!read more
Kat Holmes
Kat Holmes
2016-11-03T16:11:18+0000
Great service - really friendly staff. The Headphones are great and make for a fantastic event 🙂 Would recommend to anyone!!read more
Franklin Righes
Franklin Righes
2016-11-03T09:07:22+0000
We Used on a after convention (youth) and it's been a reall success. The equipment come pretty organised and everything works perfectly with a extreme quality. Many thanks to Silent Disco Company, from Megan and Franklin.read more
Sharon Kawonga
Sharon Kawonga
2016-11-01T15:24:04+0000
I recently hired the silent disco company and the service was amazing!! Everyone at my party loved it! �
James HDean
James HDean
2016-11-01T15:13:25+0000
Thanks to the Silent Disco company with supplying our event. Excellent service, great value and great kit ideal for what we neededread more
Kate Gardner
Kate Gardner
2016-10-18T23:11:44+0000
The silent disco at our daughter's 18th birthday party went down a storm, good equipment and headsets, with great sound. Thank you so much for your friendly and easy service.read more
Katherine Bird
Katherine Bird
2016-10-14T10:10:44+0000
We had so much fun last weekend with the silent disco, really easy to set up and it had young and old up and dancing until the early hours. Bonus - no unhappy neighbours the next day!read more
Emma O'Brien
Emma O'Brien
2016-10-11T13:53:38+0000
We hired the silent disco for my husband's 40th birthday party. Would highly recommend! All the equipment arrived and was collected as promised, and the evening was a great success. All our guests loved it!read more
Niall Sanderson
Niall Sanderson
2016-10-11T08:08:29+0000
We recently used The Silent Disco Company for a student orientated shopping event. The service and product was great, and we'd reccomend the silent disco company to anyone looking for this service.read more
Charli Tacey
Charli Tacey
2016-10-07T20:20:48+0000
Our friends hired these for her daughters 11th birthday party; everyone from ages 1 upwards loved them! Would defiantly recommend them to anyone! We even played basketball in them!! Dread more
Max Smallman
Max Smallman
2016-10-05T09:35:06+0000
I recently used the Silent Disco Company for a wedding at a in the highlands of Scotland and was completely satisfied with the equipment and service they provided. The location meant that there was a strict 11:00pm music curfew so at that time we switched over to silent disco and were able to keep partying for several hours more. The changeover took just a couple of minutes. The headphones provided very good sound quality and the signal from the transmitters was strong and had an excellent range. One nice feature of the Silent Disco Company's headsets is the way they light up with a different color according to which channel the person is listening to. I was playing music on two channels and it was great to see the room change from a mixture of colours to mainly red or mainly blue as people realised a particularly good track was playing on a channel. This helped to maintain a good communual party atmosphere rather than just a group of people listening to music on headphones. As it was a wedding the age range was from teens to 60+ and the silent disco was really popular with everyone. I was universally declared a genius for coming up with the idea :). The delivery and collection of the equipment worked well. Possibly due to the remote location there was a slight delay in the delivery which meant it was outside the normal 9:00 - 5:00 period. This was proactively managed by the Silent Disco Company who called me at around 1:00pm to warn me that the delivery would be late so I was not left at 5:00pm nervously wondering when (or if) my silent disco was going to arrive. They confirmed the contact number would reach them out of hours in case there was any problem. The courier company also kept me informed of the status by text and the equipment was delivered in the evening at the revised promised time.read more
Chris Low
Chris Low
2016-10-05T08:59:46+0000
Fantastic company to deal with. Great quality headsets, easy to setup which made the Silent Disco part of our event go down a storm..Thanks guys. We will be back!read more
Steph Feather
Steph Feather
2016-09-29T07:57:24+0000
We used The Silent Disco Company for our wedding at the weekend. They dropped all the equipment off and picked it up making it easy to organise. It was a total hit at the wedding and we'd recommend using it at any fun event! Thanks for the great service.read more
Bethany Hope Collins
Bethany Hope Collins
2016-09-27T21:05:11+0000
Easy to set up and efficient delivery and collection! Thanks 🙂
Eddy Passey
Eddy Passey
2016-09-27T18:09:08+0000
Super simple set up for 3 channels 100 people all delivered in 2 crates up and running in 10 minutes! Everybody loved it and got totally involved I know of 5 future bookings coming from this party.read more
Giles Trotter
Giles Trotter
2016-09-26T17:57:11+0000
Fantastic service and great quality. Loved the sound quality and two channel colours. Made our party go on all night!
Jane Walker
Jane Walker
2016-09-26T13:33:21+0000
Booked to use the silent disco at my horsey event - I have never seen mature ladies dance like that! Brilliant....
Tim Gellman
Tim Gellman
2016-09-25T18:33:03+0000
I recently used the Silent Disco Company for a Barmitzvah party.Chris and Toby are great to deal with.Paul was with us on the night, dropping off and picking up the headsets.The product itself is fantastic. The kids (and quite a few adults) loved the silent disco and the experience really enhanced the evening.I couldn't recommend highly enough!read more
Niamh Pennington
Niamh Pennington
2016-09-24T08:51:00+0000
Fantastic company, we hired them for our Scooter Rally and the feedback was brilliant. Great quality headsets, the different coloured headsets look fab. We have already booked them for 2017. Niamhread more
Bella Graves
Bella Graves
2016-09-20T13:50:09+0000
Amazing service and easy setup and very friendly help 🙂 The actual disco was so much fun! The headphones actually worked all over the house as well as the transmitters were so good!! Such good value! Thanks so much!!read more
Beth Gerreli
Beth Gerreli
2016-09-16T18:48:59+0000
Joram YungPasion Newby
Joram YungPasion Newby
2016-09-16T14:37:17+0000
I never thought I would get too enjoy silent disco again except for festivals and holiday but its amazing how now i can book you. You guys are amazing,great customer service friendly and so easy too talk too, you made gave me a couple my mates a night too remember I would 100% recommend you guys too any one 10 out 10 #SilentDiscoread more
Toby Burns
Toby Burns
2016-09-16T14:18:22+0000
Another lovely review from a lovely customer! Hi Chris and Toby,Just a quick message to say how much everyone loved the silent disco at my wedding last weekend! We had a blast partying into the small hours of the morning and everyone (young and old) said how much it added to the day! I’m off on honeymoon tomorrow but I will without a doubt be recommending you to friends (a few have already asked for your details). The pickup and collection was stress free and easy. Thanks so much for a fantastic service! You guys rule.read more
Next Reviews
Deborah Duke
Deborah Duke
10:23 22 Dec 17
Amazing service from The Silent Disco Company! I used them for our work's Xmas party that we held in the office, and it went down a storm. The drop off and collection service was seamless, it made it so easy especially when I had so much else to fit in in the run up to the party! Came with really clear instructions too which was handy as I'm not much of a tech whizz. Really pleased and will definitely be coming to you again for future events 🙂 Deborahread more
Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
14:39 12 Dec 17
Really happy with my silent disco experience. It definitely impressed my party guests and the sound quality in our marquee was ace. The headphones were of a good quality and very easy to set up. Would recommend this company and would use them again for sure. Thanks guys.read more
Leon Jack
Leon Jack
19:31 23 Nov 17
I can't believe that this can be done in your home and so easy, the service was brilliant from start to finish. The headphones and equipment was so easy to use and made the best party. Unbelievableread more
Nick Carson
Nick Carson
18:01 18 Nov 17
We hired a silent disco for our evening wedding party. Guests absolutely loved it, and everyone got involved - including plenty of people who wouldn’t normally get up and dance. Communication was great before and after the event, and it was very easy to set up ourselves - we had three channels, running from two iPads and an iPhone. Considering the amount of fun everyone had, it was brilliant value compared to a getting a DJ - there was even a silent disco conga at one point! Highly recommended 🙂read more
See All Reviews